Ride for Free All Summer Long between SkyForest and Crestline. Sponsored by Crestline Chamber of Commerce.


The Mountain Area Regional Transit Authority (Mountain Transit) provides public transportation for the local mountain communities. Mountain Transit’s Board of Directors is comprised of two City Council Members from the City of Big Bear Lake, two County Supervisors representing Districts 2 and 3 or their designee, and one Member-at-Large representing the local mountain communities.

Mountain Transit’s Board of Directors invites mountain residents interested in serving on the Board as the Member-at-Large to submit a letter of consideration containing pertinent qualifications and reason for the desire to serve.

Letters should be submitted to the Secretary of the Board, P.O. Box 1501, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315 by September 7, 2018. The Member-at-Large serves a two-year term. Meetings are held monthly on the third Wednesday of each month at 10:30 a.m. and alternate between Big Bear Lake, Crestline, and Skyforest.

Candidates will be interviewed at the Board Meeting to be held September 19, 2018 at 10:30 a.m., at the Sky Park at Santa’s Village, 28950 California 18, Skyforest, CA.

Updated 08/24/18

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

« Back to News List